Windows 10 : Directly go to particular settings through Run

Windows 10 has done a cool thing by creating setting control panel. This is a separate control panel tab  for tweaking various settings of windows. Just press windows key + r or click on start menu and then press settings to reach this pane. You can change settings of mouse, networking background, colors and what not. This is just a click and choose menu with ease of use which people are loving. For example if you to change color of the taskbar or you want to change background, just visit personalization in settings tab. Similarly to turn wi-fi on or off or to enable airplane mode visit Network & Internet.

Recommended – All Windows 10 Run Commands Shortcuts compilation


But, do you know there is a shorter way to reach any setting location. For opening any setting page you have to just enter a shortcode in run command box.

For example, if you have to change mouse settings, just press windows key + r to open run command box.

Now, type ms-settings:easeofaccess-mouse in it. Mouse setting page will pop up.



Codes for Directly going to a particular settings page through Run command

Battery Saver ms-settings:batterysaver
Battery use ms-settings:batterysaver-usagedetails
Battery Saver Settings ms-settings:batterysaver-settings
Bluetooth ms-settings:bluetooth
Colors ms-settings:colors
Data Usage ms-settings:datausage
Date and Time ms-settings:dateandtime
Closed Captioning ms-settings:easeofaccess-closedcaptioning
High Contrast ms-settings:easeofaccess-highcontrast
Magnifier ms-settings:easeofaccess-magnifier
Narrator ms-settings:easeofaccess-narrator
Keyboard ms-settings:easeofaccess-keyboard
Mouse ms-settings:easeofaccess-mouse
Other Options (Ease of Access) ms-settings:easeofaccess-otheroptions
Lockscreen ms-settings:lockscreen
Offline maps ms-settings:maps
Airplane mode ms-settings:network-airplanemode
Proxy ms-settings:network-proxy
VPN ms-settings:network-vpn
Notifications & actions ms-settings:notifications
Account info ms-settings:privacy-accountinfo
Calendar ms-settings:privacy-calendar
Contacts ms-settings:privacy-contacts
Other Devices ms-settings:privacy-customdevices
Feedback ms-settings:privacy-feedback
Location ms-settings:privacy-location
Messaging ms-settings:privacy-messaging
Microphone ms-settings:privacy-microphone
Motion ms-settings:privacy-motion
Radios ms-settings:privacy-radios
Speech, inking, & typing ms-settings:privacy-speechtyping
Camera ms-settings:privacy-webcam
Region & language ms-settings:regionlanguage
Speech ms-settings:speech
Windows Update ms-settings:windowsupdate
Work access ms-settings:workplace
Connected devices ms-settings:connecteddevices
For developers ms-settings:developers
Display ms-settings:display
Mouse & touchpad ms-settings:mousetouchpad
Cellular ms-settings:network-cellular
Dialup ms-settings:network-dialup
DirectAccess ms-settings:network-directaccess
Ethernet ms-settings:network-ethernet
Mobile hotspot ms-settings:network-mobilehotspot
Wi-Fi ms-settings:network-wifi
Manage Wi-Fi Settings ms-settings:network-wifisettings
Optional features ms-settings:optionalfeatures
Family & other users ms-settings:otherusers
Personalization ms-settings:personalization
Backgrounds ms-settings:personalization-background
Colors ms-settings:personalization-colors
Start ms-settings:personalization-start
Power & sleep ms-settings:powersleep
Proximity ms-settings:proximity
Display ms-settings:screenrotation
options ms-settings:signinoptions
Storage Sense ms-settings:storagesense
Themes ms-settings:themes
Typing ms-settings:typing
Tablet mode ms-settings://tabletmode/
Privacy ms-settings:privacy
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponShare on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.